“All my classes from 1st to 4th period are too far away from my locker for me to keep switching out books so I’m forced to carry about half my locker with me. “

Keystone Prowler

By Dani L.

A wave of new technology has been coming at us since the beginning of the 21st century.   And that wave is not going to stop anytime soon.  Lately, the biggest things to hit the store shelves have been iPads, Tablets and Kindle Fires.  These thin and relatively small touch-screen devices are owned by millions across theUS.  Used for reading, games, saving data, and even teaching, iPads and other tablets have rocketed to the number one item on everyone’s shopping list.

 

Keystone School District’s board has been considering a very important decision that could effect the way students are taught at Keystone and the amount of money spent from the budget (not necessarily in a negative way).  It could bring our school into a new era- one that embraces technology.

 

This idea is already showing up in school, with multiple teachers starting in on it…

View original post 377 more words